Join us compete in the CQ World Wide DX Contest Oct 27-28 UTC

The CQ World Wide DX Contest is the largest Amateur Radio competition in the world. Over 35,000 participants take to the airwaves on the last weekend of October (SSB) with the goal of making as many contacts with as many different DXCC entities and CQ Zones as possible.

Our competition starts Friday 8:00 PM EST (Saturday Oct 27, 0000 UTC) and ends Sunday 7:59 PM EST (Sunday Oct 28, 2359 UTC).

The DVRA has 48 hours of non stop operating planned with DX stations far and near.

N3DD Dom is heading up this exciting activity and all interested members are welcome to take part. A good time is had by all whether you are calling CQ, running a pileup, spotting and pouncing, logging or just kicking back and enjoying a coffee and conversation in our DVRA lounge.

Since this is a 48 hour contest, operators will spell each other off and on over the weekend. If you have a time in mind, drop Dom a note. Otherwise drop in a take part as you can.

We will be running both of our stations to make sure we are heard clearly (59+).


2019 Membership Dues

Accepting credit / debit cards
Click to read more...
Type

Email Alerts

Top