Join us compete in the CQ World Wide DX Contest Oct 26-27 UTC

CQ World Wide DX Contest Logo

The CQ World Wide DX Contest is the largest Amateur Radio competition in the world. Over 35,000 participants take to the airwaves on the last weekend of October (SSB) with the goal of making as many contacts with as many different DXCC entities and CQ Zones as possible.

Our competition starts Friday 8:00 PM EST (Saturday Oct 26, 0000 UTC) and ends Sunday 7:59 PM EST (Sunday Oct 27, 2359 UTC).

The DVRA has 48 hours of non stop operating planned with DX stations far and near.

Dom N3DD is heading up this exciting activity and all interested members are welcome to take part. A good time is had by all whether you are calling CQ, running a pileup, spotting and pouncing, or logging. Overall, it’s a great experience for learning HF operation.

Since this is a 48 hour contest, operators will spell each other off and on over the weekend. If you have a time in mind, drop Dom a note. Otherwise drop in a take part as you can.

We will be running both of our stations to make sure we are heard clearly (59+).


   
New Membership Application Dues Renewal

W2ZQ Operators Club

Occasional Email Updates

Receive email updates when new articles are added to this website, as well as our monthly club newsletter.

Top